Women’s Football

Our area has two womens teams: Kerang Womens Football Club
(Central Victoria Football League Women) & the Woorinen Football Club (Bendigo Junior Football League)

Central Victorian Football League Women

Kerang played in the Northern Country Womens League when it was launched in 2017 as a partnership between the AFL Region Commissions of Goulburn Murray, Central Victoria and Central Murray with 8 teams competing.  In 2018 with the continued growth of Female Football the competition split into two with the Northern Country Women’s League remaining with AFL Goulburn Murray and AFL Central Murray and consisting of 7 Teams. 2019 has seen the League grow once again with Tatura joining the competition.

In 2020 Kerang joined the Central Victorian Football League Women but due to COVID 19 the season did not commence.  In 2021 Kerang played in the League which comprised of 8 teams.

Bendigo Bank Bendigo Junior Football League

The BJFL comprises teams for Under 9 players through to Under 16 Boys and Under 12 through to Under 18 Girls. There are clubs from the City of Greater Bendigo and also from regional communities such as Castlemaine, Maryborough, Kyneton and Woorinen.  Woorinen competes in the Under 18 Girls Competition.



Get Your Kids Involved In Auskick

AFL Club Help

Filled With Resources For Your Club


Join The AFL Coaching Community

Club Grants

Find Grants For Your Sports Club

Elders Swan Hill

3SH Swan Hill